Rotary Club of Tacoma No. 8
Calendar
List
Event Types
 
EventImage

Captain Skip Anderson is the founder of Flagship Maritime, a USCG-approved training center in Tacoma that prepares and certifies mariners for careers as licensed maritime industry professionals.  Skip earned his Bachelor’s degree from the U.S. Naval Academy, where he lettered on the Varsity Sailing Team, and went on to compete in several national and North American championships, plus one Olympic Trials. His career in the U.S. Navy spanned twenty-four years, including service aboard a minesweeper, three destroyers, one frigate, three aircraft carriers, and a battleship, as well as attaining his Master’s degree in Command, Control and Communications at the Naval Postgraduate School.  Skip is married to the lovely Jan Anderson, who shares his passion for the water through her involvement in Flagship Maritime and as a professional marine photographer.  

Captain Skip Anderson
 Jun 15, 2017
 
 
 
 
 Jun 20, 2017
 
EventImage

We will feature the amazing work of this club as we award 11 grants to community non profits who change lives daily. We are also going to have some fun with our Literacy Committee as we award an additional 2 grants from our Tacomi Vice Auction proceeds and do a hands on project at our tables.  You will not want to miss this meeting! 

Rotary Club of Tacoma # 8 Serving Our Community
 Jun 22, 2017
 
 Mon Jun 26, 2017 at 4:30 PM
 
 
 Jun 29, 2017
 

More information to come

Mark's First Meeting
 Jul 06, 2017
 
 Jul 06, 2017
 
 Jul 06, 2017
 
 
 Jul 08, 2017
 
 Mon Jul 10, 2017 at 4:30 PM
 
EventImage

more information to come

David Reyes, UWT
 Jul 13, 2017
 
 
 
 
 Mon Jul 24, 2017 at 4:30 PM
 
 
 Mon Aug 14, 2017 at 4:30 PM
 
 
 Mon Aug 28, 2017 at 4:30 PM
 
 Mon Sep 11, 2017 at 4:30 PM
 
 Mon Sep 25, 2017 at 4:30 PM
 
 Mon Oct 09, 2017 at 4:30 PM
 
 Mon Oct 23, 2017 at 4:30 PM
 
 Mon Nov 13, 2017 at 4:30 PM
 
 Mon Nov 27, 2017 at 4:30 PM
 
 Mon Dec 11, 2017 at 4:30 PM